Buy Online Hornal - The Game Begins With The Lights Out


The Game Begins With The Lights Out CD Album

CD $13.99

Release Date: 02/02/2017

Discs: 1

Hornal’s music betrays a lifetime of such artistic diversity that it’s hard to pin him down. He’s played on the world’s largest stages as a sideman with the likes of Jeff Lynne’s ELO and 10cc, but his talents as a lead vocalist and songwriter are equally impressive.

Many streams of influence flow through his music - flashes of classic 80’s intelli-pop that suggest Bowie, Elvis Costello and Peter Gabriel blend with the lush harmony and rich textures of The Beach Boys and Fleetwood Mac. It is undeniably pop, but drawn from an era when pop music had a brain, a soul, and a heart.

This album features contributions from a whole host of musical friends including guests appearances from Dan Gillespie-Sells and Ciaran Jeremiah of The Feeling, Sophie Ellis-Bextor, and in a rare collaboration, two original members of 10cc: Graham Gouldman and Kevin Godley.

1. Staring At the Sky
2. Running Away (with Sophie Ellis-Bextor)
3. Jennifer (with Billington & Quinn)
4. Caledone
5. She Doesn't Have Anyone
6. Quit You
7. Dangerous Men (with Sophie Ellis-Bextor)
8. Different Places (with Anna Krantz)
9. Pictures Of Past (with Dan Gillespie Sells & Ciaran Jeremiah)
10. Any Other Way
11. Say The Word (with Graham Gouldman & Kevin Godley)